Meet The Committee

Copshaw Common Riding 6th July 2024


Harvey Turnbull - Tub 2024

Sophie Mitchell - Tub 2023

Robbie Turnbull - Tub 2022

Paula Downey -  Tub 2019/20/21 !

Deev Mitchell - Tub 2018 

Ian Nichol - Tub 2017 - Music and Ceremony Maker Upperer

Barry Jackson - Official Tosser (of the Brush)

Dean Thomson - Spreading the word (Cumbria area)

Jock Elliot - CCR Court Jester

Gary Cuthbert - Chairman & Speaker

Shaun Turnbull - Treasurer

Vicky Cuthbert - Secretary & Speaker, Twitter media.

Lynn Pearson - Steadying Influence and Grafter

Peter `Peewee` Irving - The next Mayor of Copshaw Holm 

Gillian McGimpsey - Lynn`s right hand woman

Scott Adamson - Music Assistant 

Craig Adamson - I.T. Department

Stuart 'Butch' Elliot - Official Timekeeper & Culinary Advisor 

Ryan Cuthbert - Struth (Aussie department)

Neil Cuthbert - Vocals and all round nice guy

Martin Pearson - Vocals

Jimmy Fats - The 'Fall Guy' 

Barry Robson - Fats Assistant

If you are interested in becoming part of our Committee and living the dream, get your Campaign going and Lie for Tub 2023.  If you are successful you will book your seat at the Top Table, saying that we could probably be bribed with large sums of wonga to secure your seat !!
Ladies Committee

Lesley Nichol
Brenda Davidson
Karen Copeland
Mel Turnbull
Julie Davidson
Diane Adamson

Barbara Mitchell

top of page